Our People

Executive Committee

Rebecca Messbarger

Director of the Medical Humanities

Professor of Italian; Affiliate Professor of History, Art History, Global Studies, Performing Arts, and Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

Faculty Executive Committee

Chair, Rebecca Messbarger (Romance Languages & Literatures)

Jennifer Arch (English)







Amy Cislo (Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies)








Sowande' Mustakeem  (History)


Patricia Olynyk (Art)







Anya Plutynski  (Philosophy)







Christina Ramos (History)


Luis Alejandro Salas (Classics)






Julie Singer (French)







Corinna Treitel (History)